Make your application so that you can recreate a database with the same name. What’s the idea that when you delete a database it will still exist in practice. Is my data deleted or not?
Welcome to the bit.io community and thanks for posting your question!
When a database is deleted or renamed, its old name is reserved for a period of 30 days. When you delete a database, all access to it is revoked immediately, it is disabled, and all billing is stopped. However, the deletion process itself takes some time as there are several measures in place for security and recovery purposes. These include the deletion of backups and a holding period to prevent accidental deletion.